I Am Whosoever

“For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.” John 3:16  

IMG_6606.JPG

My sweet friend Brooke over at On a Mission Apparel, worked with me to get this custom t-shirt designed and printed by this special day. Today is the anniversary of my salvation! I honestly feel as excited about this as I do my birthday, because not only does God have a beautiful life for me here on this Earth – I get to spend eternity with Him in heaven!! Contact Brooke if you are interested in a shirt like this, shop her store – she has some seriously amazing tees; I’ve worn two other shirts of hers just this week! They are beautifully designed and printed with scripture to start conversations about Jesus, and to top it off they are literally the softest shirt I’ve ever worn. I can promise you that you will not be disappointed.

Two years ago today, April 28, 2015 was a day like no other day in my life, it’s the day I gave my heart to God. We were having Revival at our church that week and Brother Brian Cardwell was preaching. It was a Tuesday night and I had to work later than normal and I wasn’t even planning to go to church. However, God had a different, greater, more exciting plan. I had wrapped things up early, and I got in my car and drove over to our church. Amazingly, there was one parking spot right next to the building so I pulled in and sat there in my car, I could hear the piano playing and knew the choir was still singing. I sat there for a few more minutes debating on whether I should go in or not. I did, I walked down to where we normally sit, four rows from the front, but since the pastor was getting ready to start preaching I sat on the end of the pew, instead of crawling over everyone to sit in the middle where I normally do.

I truly believe that God had started working in my heart long before I even got there that night. Brian shared a short little message and I honestly couldn’t tell you a word that he said. I just fell under conviction and knew that I needed God in my life. What a beautiful day that was, knowing that my name was forever written in the Lamb’s Book of Life. Without a shadow of a doubt, I know that I got saved.

God had orchestrated that day like only He could. He allowed the event that I was working, and had scheduled months in advance, to end early so I could make it to church. He had arranged that I would get there late, and sitting on the end of the pew so I could just slip right out. He arranged all that so no one would get in my way and I could run right up to that alter and pray and ask Him to come into my heart.

I’m sharing my story of salvation as a hopeful light for others. You see, I grew up in church, and I thought that I had made a profession of faith as a young child during Bible School. During my teenage years, I quickly found myself surrounded by the wrong people and grew away from the Lord and even stopped going to church. I have a past that I’m not proud of at all. However, I am so thankful for the One that sent His Son to die in my place, for my sins, for my unworthy soul. I do not want to cause anyone to doubt their salvation, but at 23, I didn’t completely know without a shadow of a doubt that when I died I was going to heaven. Like I said, God had been working and molding my heart all week long to be right where I needed to be to accept Him.

There are times I wish I could go back and re-live my life, and start living for Him sooner. After that night, I see even more clearly how God can align up our lives and days in such a special way. When I look back at my past, there’s times that I’m embarrassed to talk about. There are times that I don’t want anyone else that I know or love to have to endure. There are more times than not that unfortunately I lived more for worldly pleasure and gain than I did for Him; however, I am so thankful that those sinful days are under the blood. I’m thankful He is still in the saving business and came into my heart that Tuesday night for my life has not been the same since.

God has a plan, He loves and cares for us more than we could ever imagine. If you don’t know Him as your personal Lord and Savior, talk to someone, pray, study the Word, get to know Him. I started this blog post with John 3:16 and I’m wearing a shirt today that says “I am Whosoever” because I am and you are too, God sent His Son so that whosoever  {that’s us!} believeth in Him, would have eternal life.

I have included a little walk down the Roman’s Road of Salvation to help you get started:

“For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God;” Romans 3:23

That verse of scripture doesn’t say that only some have sinned. For we all have sinned. That’s the first step in becoming a Christian, to recognize that you are a sinner.

“For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.” Romans 6:23 

But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

The next step to becoming a Christian is to realize that there had to be a price that was paid for your sins. God sent His only Son, the only Perfect one to ever exist, to die in your place.

“That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.” Romans 10:9

 “For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.” Romans 10:13

The final step in salvation is to pray and confess your sins unto Him, believe that He came and died for you, and receive Him to come into your life.

If you need someone to talk to, or pray with you, reach out to me. I would be honored.

 

One thought on “I Am Whosoever

Leave a Reply

