Breaking the Norm

  
I needed this moment more than anything today. Something just told me to stop, pick up lunch and drive here. It’s a perfect place to be, no distractions from the world, I didn’t have cell phone signal, just me and God together in this beautiful place. 
We get so busy with the schedule of life that we don’t do this near enough. We don’t step out of the ‘norm’ to allow God to provide us with the precious moments and blessings of just being in His presence. 

I look out over this water and as I see the wind blowing the water in different directions, I can’t help but think how great and wonderful that our God is. And when I think of how great and wonderful our God is, I am reminded that HE created me. He sent His Son to die on the cross in my place. 
 I’m so thankful to know His name, but I’m even more thankful that He knows mine. I’m thankful that when I’m stressing about a schedule for the day that’s not going my way, that God already knows because it’s going HIS way and that He gave me exactly what I needed. 
Just like he has a plan that orchestrated the wind, the way it would move across this water. He has a plan for me, and I need to just need to be faithful and trust Him. 

“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.” Jeremiah 29:11

Leave a Reply

